Find an employee

Jyllandsakvariet

Visit us here:

Vesterhavsgade 16
DK-7680 Thyborøn

Contact us on:

E-mail: info@jyllandsakvariet.dk
Phone: +45 9783 2808

We look forward to your visit!

Find an employee

Michael Madsen, owner, e-mail: michael@jyllandsakvariet.dk

Channie Düring, creative workshop, reception, and purchasing,
email: channie@jyllandsakvariet.dk

Rikke Hartvig, Marketing, web & online booking, email: rikke@jyllandsakvariet.dk

Karina Lund Kristensen, Finance & auditing: karina@jyllandsakvariet.dk

Pia Sørensen, Bookkeeping, email: pia@jyllandsakvariet.dk

Annika Østergaard, Event coordinator student, email: annika@seasidesafari.dk

Ulla Neill, Office, email: ulla@jyllandsakvariet.dk

Our nature guides

Our fantastic, skilled, and committed team of full-time nature guides, who you can meet when you come along on a tour all year around, is...

Chresten Maarupgaard

Chresten is a captain, fishkeeper, oyster enthusiast, and so much more!

Michelle Kruse

Michelle is a captain, fishkeeper, excellent at finding wild, edible plants, and so much more!

Jonathan Birk Rasmussen

Jonathan is a biologist, captain, creative craftsman, and so much more!

Gerda Madsen

Gerda has what we here on the West Coast call "a nose for amber". Join her on an amber safari in Thyborøn every Thursday.

...and a team of amazing, local boat captains and freelance guides, who you can get the chance to meet during summer and our busy periods.

Jakob Bro, captain & nature guide

Jørgen Østergaard, captain

Emil Brandsborg, captain

Peter Winkel, captain

Niels Noermark, captain

Bjarke Andersen, captain

Karsten Møller, captain

Jens Hedevang, captain & nature guide (Maxi Tours)

Brian Kjølhede, nature guide (Naturstyrelsen)

You can contact our guides by writing to info@jyllandsakvariet.dk or calling number +45 9783 2808.

Seaside Safari

Seaside Safari is our sister company, who provide tours along the Danish West Coast.

you can contact Seaside Safari by:

E-mail: info@seasidesafari.dk
Phone.: +45 2789 5808

You can find Seaside Safari in these places among others:

  • Hvide Sande
  • Vedersø Klit & Husby Klitplantage
  • Ringkøbing
  • Klosterheden
  • Thorsminde
  • Lemvig
  • Handbjerg
  • Agger
  • Thy National Park
  • The Limfjord

...and more are coming!