Jyllandsakvariet

Visit us here:

Vesterhavsgade 16
DK-7680 Thyborøn

Contact us on:

E-mail: info@jyllandsakvariet.dk
Phone: +45 9783 2808

We look forward to your visit!

Find an employee

Michael Madsen, owner, e-mail: michael@jyllandsakvariet.dk

Channie Düring, creative workshop, reception, and purchasing,
email: channie@jyllandsakvariet.dk

Rikke Hartvig, Marketing, web & online booking, email: rikke@jyllandsakvariet.dk

Karina Lund Kristensen, Finance & auditing: karina@jyllandsakvariet.dk

Pia Sørensen, Bookkeeping, email: pia@jyllandsakvariet.dk

Annika Østergaard, Project leader Iskunsten, email: annika@jyllandsakvariet.dk

Our nature guides

Our fantastic, skilled, and committed team of full-time nature guides, who you can meet when you come along on a tour all year around, is...

Chresten Maarupgaard

Chresten is a captain, fishkeeper, oyster enthusiast, and so much more!

Jonathan Birk Rasmussen

Jonathan is a biologist, captain, creative craftsman, and so much more!

Gerda Madsen

Gerda has what we here on the West Coast call "a nose for amber". Join her on an amber safari in Thyborøn every Thursday.

Brian Kjølhede, nature guide

...and a team of amazing, local boat captains and freelance guides, who you can get the chance to meet during summer and our busy periods.

Meet for example Jakob, Jørgen, Emil, Mathias, Niels, Bjarke, Harry, Peter K and many others on your next tour.

You can contact our guides by writing to info@jyllandsakvariet.dk or calling number +45 9783 2808.

Seaside Safari

Seaside Safari is our sister company, who provide tours along the Danish West Coast.

you can contact Seaside Safari by:

E-mail: info@seasidesafari.dk
Phone.: +45 2789 5808

You can find Seaside Safari in these places among others:

  • Hvide Sande
  • Vedersø Klit & Husby Klitplantage
  • Ringkøbing
  • Klosterheden
  • Thorsminde
  • Lemvig
  • Handbjerg
  • Agger
  • Thy National Park
  • The Limfjord

...and more locations are to be added!

Iskunsten

You can contact Iskunsten

General inquiries:

E-mail: info@iskunsten.dk
Phone.: +45 9783 2808

And the following people if your inquiry is of a more specific character:

Michael Madsen, owner - e-mail: michael@jyllandsakvariet.dk

Annika Østergaard, project leader - annika@jyllandsakvariet.dk

Rikke Hartvig, marketing - rikke@jyllandsakvariet.dk